Delete or disable audio

Pause distribution of an audio or remove it from your project.

This guide explains how to disable or delete audio hosted on BeyondWords.

Disabling an audio will inactivate streaming. This means that users will not be able to listen to the audio via embedded players, shareable URLs, or podcast feed. When you are happy for users to start listening again, you can re-enable the audio.

Deleting an audio will permanently remove it from your project. It will not be accessible or recoverable, although you may be able to recreate it.

Disable an audio

  1. Go to the 'Content (Audios)' section of your project dashboard

  2. Hover on the audio you would like to disable

  3. Select '⋮' to open the submenu, then select 'Disable audio'

Your audio's status will now change to 'Disabled'. To re-enable the audio, follow the steps above but select 'Enable audio' in step 3.

Delete an audio

💡

Using our API? See our API Reference to delete an audio by ID.

  1. Go to the 'Content (Audios)' section of your project dashboard

  2. Hover on the audio you would like to delete

  3. Select '⋮' to open the submenu, then select 'Delete audio'

Your audio will now be removed from your project dashboard.


Did this page help you?