Skip to main content
Your profile contains your member information, notification settings, and connected apps.

General

To update your profile’s general settings (name, email, profile picture):
1

Go to your profile

Click your profile picture → Profile.
2

Update general settings

In the General section, you can update the following information:
  • First name: Visible to other members
  • Last name (optional): Visible to other members
  • Email: Used to log into your account
  • Profile picture (optional): If not provided, your first name initial will be used as your profile icon
You can view your assigned role in your profile. Members with the appropriate permissions can update roles in OrganizationMembers.
3

Save changes

Once complete, click Save changes.

Notifications

To update your BeyondWords notification settings:
  1. Click your profile picture → Profile
  2. Go to the Notifications section
  3. Check/uncheck the relevant boxes
  4. Click Save changes

Connected apps

Here, you can connect your BeyondWords account to AI apps using the BeyondWords MCP. Once connected, you can use the app to configure and manage your BeyondWords account, projects, and content through conversation. For more information, see the BeyondWords MCP doc.

FAQs

To reset your password:
  1. Log out of your account or go to the login page
  2. Enter your email address
  3. Enable the Sign in with password toggle
  4. Click Forgot password?
  5. Follow the instructions in the email you receive
To log into your account, go to the BeyondWords login page and choose one of the following methods:
  • Sign in with Google: Click to continue with your Google account
  • Continue with SAML SSO: Sign in through your Identity Provider (IdP)
  • Email (magic link): Enter your email address then click Continue with email. You’ll receive a login link via email.
  • Sign in with password: Enable the toggle, enter your email address and password, then click Log in
Learn more about authentication →
To log out of your account, click your profile picture → Log out.
Your AI assistant can only access BeyondWords data and actions made available through the BeyondWords MCP. What it can access and whether it can make changes depends on the permissions you grant when connecting your account. You can grant read-only access or also allow supported actions such as creating, updating, and deleting content.Information retrieved from BeyondWords may become part of your conversation with the AI app. How that data is stored and used depends on the AI provider, your plan, and your settings.Connecting your account does not make your BeyondWords content available to other users.
The BeyondWords MCP uses OAuth to authenticate your account and manage permissions. You sign in directly to BeyondWords and choose which permissions to grant, so you don’t need to share your BeyondWords password with the AI app.
To disconnect an AI app from your BeyondWords account:
  1. In BeyondWords, click your profile picture → Profile
  2. Go to Connected apps
  3. Click Revoke alongside the app you want to disconnect