Delete or unpublish audio
Pause distribution of an audio or remove it from your project.
This guide explains how to unpublish or delete audio hosted on BeyondWords.
  • Unpublishing an audio will prevent it from being distributed. This means that you can keep your audio private until you are ready to share it.
  • Deleting an audio will permanently remove it from your project and any distributions. It will not be accessible or recoverable, although you may be able to recreate it.

Unpublish an audio

  1. 1.
    Go to the 'Content (Audios)' section of your project dashboard
  2. 2.
    Hover on the audio you would like to unpublish
  3. 3.
    Select '⋮' to open the submenu, then select 'Unpublish audio'
The audio is now unpublished. You can publish it anytime. Learn more about published vs unpublished audio >

Delete an audio

  1. 1.
    Go to the 'Content (Audios)' section of your project dashboard
  2. 2.
    Hover on the audio you would like to delete
  3. 3.
    Select '⋮' to open the submenu, then select 'Delete audio'
Your audio will be removed from your project dashboard. It will not be available through players, playlists, or podcast feeds (although there may be delays caused by caching.)