You can check whether an audio is published or unpublished through the 'Content (Audios)' section of your project dashboard. The 'Published' column reflects the status of an audio.
If an audio is published, this means that distribution is enabled. The audio will be available through corresponding players and podcast feeds. If you wish to hide a published audio, you can unpublish or delete it anytime.
If an audio is unpublished, this means that distribution is disabled. The audio will not be available through corresponding players or podcast feeds. If you would like the audio to be published, you will either need to wait for it to process or publish it manually.
A processed audio is published by default. You can disable automatic publishing if you have an Enterprise plan.
How to manually publish or unpublish an audio
Please note that only processed audios can be manually published or unpublished.
Go to the 'Content (Audios)' section of your project dashboard
Hover on the audio you would like to publish or unpublish
Select '⋮' (Other actions) and then press 'Publish/Unpublish audio'
We use caching to make audio players load faster. This means that it may take up to 5 minutes for corresponding players to load after an audio is published.
If the player is still not visible after this time, you may need to clear your browser's cache and reload the page.